Kissa Kursi Ka

Procrastination can be a beautiful thing. Particularly when it means that it gets you a mention on The New Yorker’s website. On the morning of June 7th, I wasted an inordinate amount of time making nonsense doodles. Today, while moseying around The New Yorker’s website, I found one of those doodles on From the desk of Bob Mankoff. (Scroll down.) Yay!

This is particularly satisfying since my drawing skills are spectacularly sub-par, which is why I was using the cut and paste tools on Photoshop, rather than attempting to replicate those shapes using a pencil and paper. Despite this, my thinking chair is up on The New Yorker’s website. World domination is within sniffing distance now.

In the meantime, I will be making screenshots, posters, T-shirts, mugs, towels and other merchandise with the image of my name and my doodle being in The New Yorker. Thank you very much.

2 thoughts on “Kissa Kursi Ka”

Leave a Reply

